Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

23 Dec

A couple of days before we got out on break, I got something very special from my special education director at the board office.

Now I can share my joy with all of you!

This is also a jumping off point for a new series about IEPs. I figure since I have to do this anyway, I might as well blog it. It might help other teachers as well as parents. My IEP series is linked in my blogroll and has been the biggest source of traffic to this blog since I posted it. Maybe the same trick will work for my Teachertube and Youtube channels?

Thanks for y’all coming by and joining in my foolishness!

(Note: I’m not at all bashing my special ed director here.  I’m just having a bit of fun with the inevitable Life That Chose Me.  You just have to laugh, sometimes)

3 Responses to “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!”

  1. Liz Ditz December 23, 2008 at 5:07 pm #

    Wishing you and yours the very best of the season, friend, and I’ll be passing along the word about your IEP videos.

  2. Anonymous December 30, 2008 at 9:58 pm #

    lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Get to Know Your Director of Special Education « The Life That Chose Me - February 4, 2009

    […] by Daniel Dage in Backstory, Blogging, Parent Support, Special Ed., Special Education. trackback In my recent Christmas video, I sort of had a bit of fun at my director of special education’s expense. Hopefully, she […]

Comments are closed.

