Who’s Who

7 Dec

Dear Mr Dick Dalton,

It is my pleasure to inform you that you are being considered for inclusion into the 2006/2007 Who’s Who Among Teachers in Special Education “Honors Edition” of the Registry. Upon final confirmation, you will be listed among thousands of accomplished professionals in the Who’s Who Registry.

Gee. How nice.

I’m supposed to fill this little card/application asking for all sorts of information. I hate to disappoint all of my fans, but they’ll have to get their information about me off the web and from the tabloids like everyone else.

Also, the chance to be listed among thousands of other professionals seems like a dubious one to me. Unless I’m on the cover or something. I’m doing better being listed in my county edition of Who’s Who in Special Education only it’s called The Magnolia County Special Education Directory.

dick

